Opening ceremony – Rio Olympics – rehearsal….. (coincidences or….plagiarism ? ) since it was Daniela Thomas, my ex wife and partner in…..?

The world premiere opera by Salvatore Sciarrino "Perseo and Andromeda" - at Stuttgart National Opera 1990, which I directed.

The world premiere opera by Salvatore Sciarrino “Perseo and Andromeda” – at Stuttgart National Opera 1990, which I directed.

 

So….this rowing boat on dry land….hmmm interesting hey? Since it probably was Daniela Thomas’s idea – I don’t mind. I brought her up in the theater. She was a History student when we got married in New York in 1981. She was 22 years old and I was 25. So, we go back a LONG time. In the theater and opera we probably did more than…(uh)…35 world premiere pieces together (mostly original pieces by Beckett and then mine) and….split up after The Flash and Crash Days yet remained friends after her bitterness became unbearable.

SUCESSO Daniela. Voce merece.

LOVE

Gerald Thomas (me dá o meu nome de volta!)

Comments Off on Opening ceremony – Rio Olympics – rehearsal….. (coincidences or….plagiarism ? ) since it was Daniela Thomas, my ex wife and partner in…..?

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.