Jenny Murphy from London blew me off my feet and into the stratosphere!

JENNY'S CARD

JENNY’S CARD

The Inside of Jenny's Card

The Inside of Jenny’s Card

I am fucking SPEECHLESS. When I thought this entire birthday thing was blowing over, here it came. And by mail, no less. And FROM JENNY, in London. Dammit. 

I am moved beyond words because….well because she picked the right photos of me and of my life – and inside the card, the very illustration which has characterized me since EVER: the ‘hand’ with the Buckminster Fuller “Geodesic Dome”, made for the New York Times OpEd Page back in the early 1980’s.

Jenny: I LOVE you, I am speechless, I am moved and anything I might say here will be superficial. All I can say is that… (oh …fuck it !) you constantly renew my joy of living. In every call, every email, every laughter we have together, every Skype call throughout these years.

THANK YOU FOR EXISTING IN MY LIFE, honey.

LOVE

Gerald

Comments Off on Jenny Murphy from London blew me off my feet and into the stratosphere!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.