Narration in “Gargolios” (with my London Dry Opera Co.) (2012)

No no no. It’s not what you’re thinking. No, this isn’t it. But, in a way, I mean to say that it is, indeed, what you’re thinking. I cannot deny it. Somehow what you’re seeing is this, Somehow what you’re looking at right now confirms exactly that and also confirms that which you’re thinking.

Funny and sad. The collapse. Several amongst us resemble works of art. Several of us have the collapse built into our system. I mean, we might look as we’ve collapsed.

Have we?

Funny, POWER has that face or look of decay as well. Both look as if they have the demeanour of destruction. Really?

So it’s not what you’re thinking. No…I mean,…..yes, it certainly could be that you are thinking this all up. No…

Here it is! Finally: what is…is and what you’re looking at is …what you’re seeing. Therefore what you’re seeing is there, where it is, because, well…. Because I staged it and placed it there. And what is staged and blocked in such manner, must always be questioned., therefore you are definitely seeing and thinking of a sad and funny image.

Gerald Thomas – London – 2012

Comments Off on Narration in “Gargolios” (with my London Dry Opera Co.) (2012)

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.