“Lost Case of a Brief Case” © A Novel by Gerald Thomas.

It all begins here with Ruth Escobar and Victor Garcia staging Genet’s “Balcony” , São Paulo in 1970. There will NEVER be (and there never has been) anything so audacious, fantastic and glorious!!

Aerial View of New Mountain Formations - The "Omega 3 high cholesterol mountains"

Aerial View of New Mountain Formations – The “Omega 3 high cholesterol mountains”

Almost landing...

Almost landing…

“Paris, not Paris. Steps or no steps. Suicide or a metaphor? This is where it all begins. Or, as the case may be, this is where the story should end.

That’s what I thought when I finally woke up to the world and not to my inner meanderings. I realized that a book had fallen onto my lap and, as destiny would have it, it began by pointing me (and all around me) into a new direction, rather than sowing old seeds into and old and crumpled field of staleness.

This is a book not about the decline but, rather, about the rise of everything else. It is about the transformation taking place around the world, a transformation that, though often discussed, remains poorly understood” (authored by an unknown poet named Hendon Volvic)

I looked around me and saw that all the books I used to own and love (and touch), were now made into a thin layer of wallpaper, fake, all fake, emulating a library of sorts and / or a badly made theater set. I also noticed that I had not shaven in months and that a huge sign on my wall had been posted during my sleep and it read: “GET OUT OF MY LIFE”.

“you’re an amalgam”

“I’m an amalgam?”

“Yes, you unite qualities that are rare. You’re egocentric and you think that the world revolves around you. Yet, you care enough to return your wisdom and knowledge to people in whatever form”.

I took that to be a compliment.”

Gerald

GT - Painting circa 2003

GT – Painting circa 2003

Comments Off on “Lost Case of a Brief Case” © A Novel by Gerald Thomas.

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.