While My Memory Gently Weeps!!!

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.34.26 PMI’m in tears. How could I not be?

First a piece on 60 Minutes about Philip Seymour Hoffman and then….

I look at the trouble and see that it’s raging,
While my guitar gently weeps.
As I’m sitting here, doing nothing but ageing,
Still, my guitar gently weeps.
As well as an unused line in the very beginning:
The problems you sow, are the troubles you’re reaping,
Still, my guitar gently weeps.

…..

On Sunday, Feb. 9, it will have been 50 years to the date that the Beatles stepped foot inside the Ed Sullivan Theater in New York. It marked John, Paul, George and Ringo’s first American TV appearance. Some 74 million people tuned in. And music would never be the same.

The Fab Four’s 1964 historic performance on CBS’ “The Ed Sullivan Show” will be celebrated this weekend with a live symposium, tribute concerts and even an interview and performance by surviving Beatles Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr.

It’s all a bit too much for one snowy Sunday evening!!!!

http://www.cbsnews.com/news/the-beatles-50-years-later-how-cbs-is-remembering-the-fab-four/

Comments Off on While My Memory Gently Weeps!!!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.