2013 – the year of the “viral-ME” – Have a Good One, Everyone!!!

photoWhat ‘viral’ meant in 2013

The iME who writes here belongs nowhere, belongs to nothing. Philip Glass was right. He was spot on when he called me a “all round theatrical being” (http://geraldthomas.net/h_philip-glass.html) And that’s what I am.

I see the world as THEM and never as “us”.

-THEM, the Germans.
-THEM, the English.
-THEM, the Brazilians.
-THEM, the Americans.

Yes, one could say that I am (South) American by choice, by …. by chance or by fate. Chance. L’azar. Azar in Portuguese means, bad luck.
“An all round bad luck theatrical being”. Ha ha!

I’m never included in the picture because I AM the stage. I look on, as they watch.

The stage is my face and my face is, mostly, a neutral place, a platform, from which to start.

My genitals are my rehearsal rooms, the backstage is my dick and ass and my mind is a comprehensive mosaic of the images unfolding and the spoken words, words, words.

I don’t really believe in people.

I do believe in characters, in how we all play a twisted and heroic role in this incredible attempt to “comprehend it all”, comprehend life, comprehend the science of a lifetime or a death sentence, depending on what one believes in or not. It’s all make belief. It’s all acting.

I DO Believe in Death.
This is it: the final days of the Year of the Selfie. It’s also the Year of the Snake on the Chinese calendar, appropriate if you consider the amount of times the internet nearly swallowed its own tail. 2013 was punctuated by news we couldn’t ignore. How we dealt with it as humans is still up for debate.
January

– “Humble heroes went viral
”When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news, my mother would say to me, ‘Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.’ To this day, especially in times of ‘disaster,’ I remember my mother’s words, and I am always comforted by realizing that there are still so many helpers.”
This photo of Fred Rogers, a former preacher whose show Mister Rogers Neighborhood punctuated the school days of countless American children, was shared more than 90,000 times on Facebook during the wake of the Sandy Hook school
shooting. The sentiment attached was so simple it seemed too good to be true. But not everything that moves us is fake. -” “Katie Rogers

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year everyone

Gerald Thomas

Fascinating –

Comments Off on 2013 – the year of the “viral-ME” – Have a Good One, Everyone!!!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.