Goodbye Nelson Mandela – as you’re laid to rest. We will never ever see a GRAND HERO again – not in my lifetime

Goodbye Nelson Mandela – the world grew up because of you and today, as you’re laid to rest, this same world will be just a tad less dignified. Rest in peace my GREATEST HERO ! I’ve been following you since my early days at Amnesty International in London when you were still a political prisoner. And, wow! How the world has changed BECAUSE OF YOU in these last 20 years – as you became the Leader of South Africa. Mandiba, I have nothing but praise for you, the GREATEST MAN ON EARTH, the great UNIFIER ! (let us not forget Steve Biko )

REST IN PEACE. AFTER ALL, peace is all you’ve ever stood for. We will never know peace ! But you have made me a better person.

Farewell, Nelson Mandela. See you soon (somewhere) because Super humans like yourself, always make a comeback.

Goodbye my leader, my brother, my mentor.

Humbly yours,

Gerald ThomasDavid_Dimbleby_to_anchor_BBC_coverage_of_Nelson_Mandela_s_funeral

Unknown

Mandatory Viewing (or, how much we could ALL learn from this discussion)

Comments Off on Goodbye Nelson Mandela – as you’re laid to rest. We will never ever see a GRAND HERO again – not in my lifetime

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.