Manifesto number 2 – Art speaks to God, Gismonti and Duchamp.

“Let’s say it all started” when I realized that ALL I do is stare out of my window and wonder.

So, it really starts at the end which is when out of the window I wonder and that’s really all I do. But a window is not an end.

Eyes, yes – eyes!

Why not end it with a HUGE ORGAN chord by Bach and say “Let’s say it all started” when I realized that ALL I do is stare out of my window and wonder.

Why not end it, ended, with the big bang sound of a HUGE ORGAN chord by Bach and say “Let’s say it all started” when I realized that ALL I do is stare out of my window and wonder
Why not end it with a HUGE ORGAN key, chain, chain-fuge, a ‘fugitive’ Bach and…. Riverrun Bach, brook a never ending flow.

Say, let’s say, let us say it all started when I realized that all I do is stare out of my window and wonder how to be a fugitive like Bach and Gismonti.

The best ART is and WAS in the name of GOD. From Bach to Philip Glass to Michelangelo to Schoenberg to Egberto Gismonti and Astor Piazzola and all the Requiems, music is (maybe) the way God communicates to us and with us and via us, employing means of disproportionate means like the blisters in the eye left by Picasso, Rothko and Bacon.

The best ART is and WAS name in the name of GOD. From Bach to Michelangelo and all the Requiems! Music is (maybe) the way God communicates to us, via some sketching by the great painters like Rembrandt, Da Vinci, Duchamp, Saul Steinberg and… So, now, for the sake of my own Failure, “Failure again and Failure better”. The inexistent verbal blood flow of the Irish… It’s enough to make one cry.

Why not end it with a HUGE ORGAN keychain by Bach and say Let’s say it all started when…

I realized that All I do is stare out of my window and wonder

I realized that All I do is stare out of my window and wonder

Why not end it with a HUGE ORGAN keychord by Bach on a berimbau and say “Let’s say it all started” when I realized that All I do is stare out of my window and wonder.

And the window from which I stare?

The window wonders back staring me in the eyes because what is it I see reflected in that window?

No, this is not a play of words. No puns.

Windows DO stare back because, in the 21st Century, each window looks on to another window. And at this OTHER window there is a self, a self just like myself, staring out and wondering.

TV … a window? So are our laptops and phones: all windows to the world placed right beneath our glass windows.

And while noticing the millions of eyes looking at nothing and contemplating TIME, time on earth, time passing us by on this earth I….

Myself. My face, my earth.

The window wonders back staring me in the eyes because what is it I see reflected in that window?

Myself and my face all along.

And what a lie that has been.

Goodbye.

Farewell and thank you for allowing me to exist – for a short while – amongst you.

Gerald Thomas

Gismonti:

December 10, 2013

THE END

Comments Off on Manifesto number 2 – Art speaks to God, Gismonti and Duchamp.

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.