If outside of my window it’s London, then this must be London

advertisement in the New York Times _ Beckett revival

advertisement in the New York Times _ Beckett revival

This is where it belongs. Obviously there's nothing to worry about.

This is where it belongs. Obviously there’s nothing to worry about.

From my damn Facebook posting

From my damn Facebook posting

Great Britain is always the center of the world when it comes to figureheads like Ghandi and Mandela. Maybe Britain happens to be the crossroads of Satyagraha.

“I’ll call you later”, I say to my friends here in London.

“You don’t have to”, they reply in the most humble and insecure manner.

In America, this would prompt something along the lines of “Sure, I’ll be here!”.

A lifetime. My battle with London will never cease. It’s an enormous love that has been hurt. Yet, it’s there. London is in my heart more so than New York or Rio.

Yes, if only you knew me, reader, you’d know why.

“I’ll call you soon, London.”

“You don’t have to!”

Gerald Thomas
Dec 7, 2013

Comments Off on If outside of my window it’s London, then this must be London

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.