Partnerships made in heaven # 1 – Parcerias feitas no céu 1.

Fernanda Montenegro and Torres in my Flash and Crash Days (1991 - 1995), alo Luiz Damsceno and Ludoval Campos

Fernanda Montenegro and Torres in my Flash and Crash Days (1991 – 1995), alo Luiz Damsceno and Ludoval Campos

2 generations of Heiner Mueller's "Quartett": Tonia Carreiro and Sergio Britto (1986) and Ney Latorraca and Edilson Botelho (1996)

2 generations of Heiner Mueller’s “Quartett”: Tonia Carreiro and Sergio Britto (1986) and Ney Latorraca and Edilson Botelho (1996)

Bete Coelho as Hamm in my production of Beckett's Endgame in 1990

Bete Coelho as Hamm in my production of Beckett’s Endgame in 1990

Heiner Mueller and I chatting in his West Berlin apartment in 1985 before the Wall came down

Heiner Mueller and I chatting in his West Berlin apartment in 1985 before the Wall came down

Sergio Britto and Tonia Carreiro in the Brazilian premiere of Heiner Mueller's "Quartett" (1986)

Sergio Britto and Tonia Carreiro in the Brazilian premiere of Heiner Mueller’s “Quartett” (1986)

Samuel Beckett and I, Paris 1984

Samuel Beckett and I, Paris 1984

Ellen Stewart (La MaMa) and I (from 1981 to 2011)

Ellen Stewart (La MaMa) and I (from 1981 to 2011)

John Paul Jones and I discussing Ghost Sonata, the opera

John Paul Jones and I discussing Ghost Sonata, the opera

Philip Glass having a vegan pizza in lower Manhattan earlier this year

Philip Glass having a vegan pizza in lower Manhattan earlier this year

Julian Beck (Living Theater) in our American premiere of Beckett's "That Time" (1985)

Julian Beck (Living Theater) in our American premiere of Beckett’s “That Time” (1985)

Bete Coelho and I - Kafka Trilogy at La MaMa - New York (and world Tour, 1987, 88, 89

Bete Coelho and I – Kafka Trilogy at La MaMa – New York (and world Tour, 1987, 88, 89

Comments Off on Partnerships made in heaven # 1 – Parcerias feitas no céu 1.

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.