A Sunday tale (From my novel “The Lost Case of a Brief Case”

Zufall and Essig

I’d been talking in my sleep. During my stay at the precinct, they actually held me for arraignment and I never got the lawyer I asked for. By coincidence or chance, I learned that those drilling detectives were called George Zufall and Erwin Essig.

From my cage, strangely located at the very center of the 5th Precinct in Manhattan, I had a 360 degree view of what the Criminal Intent Unit was all about. Their internal bickering and bitching was just as silly as, well…let’s not get into that just yet. I came to learn their pizza habits, from the Marguerita to the pinapple option, they sat all around me and worked the phones.

I called the two detectives, Zufall and Essig.

“Listen guys, do you – by any chance – speak or understand German?”, I ask.

“Nope! Why?”

“Well, because I couldn’t help but notice your last names: Zufall and Essig”…

“And?”

And nothing ! Get a life and stop reading this blog.

Gerald Thomas
London June 10, 2012

GT unfolding the Big Gagged Fish Canvas

GT unfolding the Big Gagged Fish Canvas

Comments Off on A Sunday tale (From my novel “The Lost Case of a Brief Case”

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.