Dennis Hopper dead and the incredible genius (absolute GENIUS) of John Paul Jones

“Them Crooked Vultures”


“Guitar Wars”

This post was to be a homage to John Paul Jones

But today Dennis Hopper died.

Dennis Hopper, whose portrayals of drug-addled, often
deranged misfits in the landmark films “Easy Rider,”
“Apocalypse Now” and “Blue Velvet” drew on his early
out-of-control experiences as part of a new generation of
Hollywood rebel, died at his home in Venice, Calif., on
Saturday, according to reports. He was 74.

What does one do?

What do you do?

I’m in deep silence

Portrait d'Artaud Who am I?
Where do I come from?
I am Antonin Artaud
and I say this
as I know how to say this
immediatly
you will see my present body
burst into fragments
and remake itself
under ten thousand notorious aspects
a new body
where you will
never
forget me.

This picture is of a young Antonin Artaud.

But it might as well be Dennis Hopper.

Neither made the pact with the devil.

Both died in pain. Both raised hell.

LOVE

G


Comments Off on Dennis Hopper dead and the incredible genius (absolute GENIUS) of John Paul Jones

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.